Qubes installation on new $2,000 high end PC takes 60+ minutes to load?

I’m trying to install Qubes 4.1 to a new computer and a newly formatted nvme ssd with 100% free space (1TB). No partitions on the drive. The qubes install iso is gpg verified. I’ve installed qubes before so I’m not a complete newbie. But I got a new PC and I’m having issues. The installer takes about 60+ minutes to eventually reach the GUI installer. But the computer works lightning fast with ubuntu or Tails.

During the bootup process while waiting for the GUI installer, it displays several errors:
Failure to start udev Wait for Complete Device Initialization
WARNING kernel: nvme nvme0: I/O 24 QID 0 timeout, completion polled
WARNING kernel: nvme nvme0: I/O 92 QID 8 timeout, aborting
WARNING kernel: nvme nvme0: Abort status: 0x0

If I wait long enough (about 60 minutes), the GUI installer eventually loads. Then, it takes about 20 more minutes for the “Probing storage…” warning on the “Installation destination” box to go away. I choose my installation destination, set an encryption password, choose “automatic storage configuration”, and click Done. But it says “resource to create this lvmpv is unavailable” so I’m unable to complete the installation.

I’ve tried manually creating my own partitions using this thread: Custom Installation - FDE with Detachable /boot
But any interaction with the ssd while using the qubes anaconda terminal is so incredibly slow. I eventually had to create the partitions on a live version of ubuntu instead of the qubes installation anaconda terminal. After creating the partitions in ubuntu, the qubes installer was still slow like a sloth. It took 2+ hours just to unlock the 900GB luks partition in the anaconda terminal. I’ve been trying to install this for 8 hours. Most of the time has been spent staring at the screen waiting for it to load and respond to commands that interact with the SSD.