Successful Qubes install, now stuck with Freeplane install. Can you help me get started? Please?

Hi all,

First things first: Thank you so much for creating Qubes! I hugely appreciate the immense amounts of time and energy that have been put into this, and continue to be put into it, and I am very grateful that there are capable people in the world who provide me with such a powerful tool.

DEAR MODS I: If I should have sent this to the wrong place, or if I should go about this in a different way, please do tell me. Doing my best in good faith, willing to learn.

DEAR MODS II: This is a re-post of a post that got copied into the qubes-users forum from the Google groups, but that one garbled the formatting, so Iā€™m reposting it here. I would have deleted the other one but seem to have no such option. Apologies!

Qubes beginner here who feels like heā€™s fairly good at flying a Cessna (Mint) and is now trying to fly a fighter jetā€¦ so many additional buttons and switches in this cockpit! Some help would be awesomeā€¦

This post got longer than planned, so

HERE IS THE BRIEF VERSION OF THIS POST:

QUESTION: Would you be willing to walk me through the process of installing Freeplane on Qubes / Whonix-Qubes?

DONE SO FAR: Managed successful disable of Intel ME via 1vyrain and then Qubes / Whonix-Qubes install on an X230 i7 with 16 GB RAM and SSD.