Libxenlight failed to create new domain

Hardware details

My laptop is a Asus GL552VW.

I’m trying to run a qube. Any qube. Not one can run.

The error I keep getting is this:

Qube Status: sys-net
Qube sys-net has failed to start: internal error: libxenlight failed to create new domain ‘sys-net’

It’s not telling me about any error logs, and I also don’t know how to obtain any error logs. If you explain how I can obtain them, I’ll upload them here. Sorry, a newbie here.

Did you enable VT-d in your BIOS?
Are you able to start offline qube (with net qube set to none) e.g. vault qube?
Check the log in dom0 for additional info about the error:
/var/log/libvirt/libxl/libxl-driver.log

Yes.

Yes I am.

It just tells me “bash: /var/log/libvirt/libxl/libxl-driver.log: Permission denied”. I’m meant to type that into the “Xfce Terminal” under dom0, correct?

Run in dom0 terminal:

cat  /var/log/libvirt/libxl/libxl-driver.log

Still saying cat: /var/log/libvirt/libxl/libxl-driver.log: Permission denied

I didn’t change any of the default settings when installing besides making an Admin account (which is what I’m logged into obviously), so I’m not sure why I’m getting permission denied.

I forgot to add sudo:

sudo cat /var/log/libvirt/libxl/libxl-driver.log

@apparatus

I apologize for my ignorance on this matter.

Logs (Images)

Open first dom0 terminal and run this command there:

sudo tail -f -n0 /var/log/libvirt/libxl/libxl-driver.log

Open second dom0 terminal and run this command there:

journalctl -f -n0

Try to start sys-net.
When it fails make a photos of the command output in both dom0 terminals and post here.

@apparatus

Logs (Images)

Sounds cynical but this is a Whonix Gateway question and should ask Pee Schvantze on the appropriate forum. I had these type of problems so many times that I jailed break my Whonix at least 2 years ago and I will never go back.