Display problem since version 4.1

Hello,
I have been using QubesOs since 2018 and no major worries.
6 months ago, I finally decided to install the 4.1 ! (although everything worked perfectly the 4.0)

Since then, it’s not so funny.
At the first startup, and once decrypted the disk but not yet opened the session, the screen flashes several times, as if the system was looking for the best display configuration, it stabilizes with scratches at the bottom of the screen, the mouse pointer, appears only when I move it.
I didn’t worry anymore and I thought that the next time I updated Dom0 or Xen or the Kernel, it would be fixed. Well no, it’s even worse! :neutral_face:
Since the end of June, blank screen. I took out an old external screen, it works, but the disk deciphering is done blindly.

Today, I finally decide to do some tests.
I’m going to look in the Bios if there is something that has moved? :thinking:
Nothing, but all of a sudden it lights up! :partying_face: I didn’t touch anything
I continue by booting on a LinuxMint live. Everything works, color screen, effect and everything. Here I am reassured because it is not a hardware problem ?
I thought that it was perhaps due to my processor which was a little soft, but while searching on the forum, I found other users with i7 of last generation, which have the same concern.

After my linuxMint test, I reboot on Qubes. I got my display back, but the colors are bland, I find. :face_holding_back_tears:

Here it is, it’s a feedback, if it can help the developers ?

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Perhaps it might be connected with the version of Linux in dom0. Which one is in Linux Mint, which in 4.1 and 4.0? Maybe you can try an older or newer kernel.

Hello,
In linuxMint it is a 5.15.x kernel
Currently my Dom0 is using 5.15.x
I have a normal display only when I enter the BIOS!