Advice considering a workstation laptop as daily driver

Dear community,

I’ve been running Qubes on my desktop as my daily driver for about 6 months now and am feeling comfortable. I intend to switch to a laptop in the following months. In general my usage of Qubes is below, % referring to the time spent:

i) General browsing (news, forums, email, etc) - 50%
ii) Youtube - 30%
iii) Zoom - 10%
iii) Win10 HVM - 10%

My desktop runs i5-8400 (6C6T), 8+16GB RAM. I watch Youtube a lot and usually have them up almost full screen. I have 3-4 VMs concurrently most of the time. So far system is very stable with no loud fan noise.

Now I plan to invest in a reliable laptop for the long term. I’ve been thinking about the Thinkpad P-series due to it being Workstations. Budget is generally no issue. I have outlined 3 possible options: 1) P15v, 2) P15, 3) 2nd hand. But I have some doubts and I wish to ask some advice from the community about selecting a workstation laptop as my daily driver :),

1. P15v. Does anyone have experience with i7-10750H whether it runs Youtube/Zoom smoothly without high CPU load/loud fan? Comparing to my i5-8400, the highest temperature I’ve seen was barely over 50C. Fan speed ~1005rpm. I come from a desktop processor environment so I wonder how does laptop processor nowadays fare due to thermal throttles. I especially like the Intel H-series due to its 45W TDP (also open to suggestions!). I’ve noted that HCL listed a P15v with Intel UHD that works fine out of the box, thus making this my 1st choice. But I wonder how it holds up for graphical intensive like Youtube/Zoom?