Qubes Menu: Suggestion for easier readability/organization

I’m not sure if this is already possible or not as I’m new to QubesOS, but I haven’t found a way to do it. A couple of features I would like to see for organization:

1. Q [Applications] Menu

On the dropdown menu in the section that shows the Qubes, it would be nice to have it condensed down by adding folders: Service, Domain, Disposable, and Template so the qubes are organized by the class of qube and then you hover the mouse over the folder to see the qubes that fit into that category so there isnt so much to sort through. This would be set as the default setting. So if i wanted to open a firefox browser in my “Personal” qube, from the dropdown it would look like

Q > Domain > Personal > personal: Firefox

1. Applications Menu Settings

Add an “Applications Menu Settings” Application to Q > Qubes Tools that allows users to modify the appearance of the Q dropdown menu. In this settings application provide users with a few standard organization options: Class (the new default mentioned above), Trust Level (which sorts by tag color), None (which sets it back to the current setup we have now), and Custom. The custom option, just as it sounds, gives users the ability to create their own folders for oragnization and select which qubes/templates/VM/etc. are shown in each one. Any time a new Qube is created it just gets added below the custom-made folders until the user returns to the custom settings and moves it into one of the new folders.

Okay, so I followed the directions for installing it and using it.

1. It is nice to have that organization, but it’'s a separate application window that opens which just adds another step to trying to get to what you want.

2. To install the program I used the command:

sudo quees-dom0-update --enablerepo=dom0-unstable qubes-desktop-linuxmenu