Problem installing quebes os

I’m a complete newbie when it comes to topics related to qubes OS so please don’t judge if this is my fault entirely.

I have a problem while trying to install quebes os on my pc. I downloaded the .iso file from the official website, flashed an usb drive using balenaEtcher and everything worked fine, I selected the option to install quebes os and verify the .iso file. It booted up to the installation menu. I partitioned my main ssd disk (Gave it 65gb). Installation went smoothly then when it told me to reboot the system, I did it and it got stuck on the command (photo below). I thought it’s normal so I waited about 30 minutes but still nothing. I turned off the computer and when I got back on the OS it’s now just stuck on the loading screen after I’ve put my encryption key. (The bar goes to the end and then nothing happens).

Things I’ve tried to do:

1. Clear the partition and reinstall Quebes OS
  2. Changed the usb stick I’ve used to install the OS from

Specs:

1. Geforce 4070 TI
  2. AMD Ryzen 7 5700X
  3. Motherboard MSI B550-A PRO
  4. 2x 16gb ram
  5. Lexar nvme ssd 2tb

If I can provide any more information about the problem, please ask. Thanks.

Maybe it’s using another GPU to output the GUI if you have multiple GPUs or another port in the same GPU.
Try to switch to another tty to access the console with Ctrl+Alt+F1 - Ctrl+Alt+F12.

1 Like

@apparatus
I’ve connected my hdmi cable to another port on the gpu and now the loading screen goes off but I have this message pop up.

It couldn’t find your decrypted system partitions. Maybe you’ve entered incorrect password.

Ok thats possible, gonna try that again

@apparatus
Now it’s just stuck at the end of the loading screen again. I can access the console by pressing ctrl +F2
On F1 it just shoes me a black screen. Maybe I can put something in the console to fix the issue?

You can switch to console, login and check the logs to see if there are some errors or failures.