Outdated repo by default?

Hello, i am new to linux and a computer noob but after reading the documentation on qubes.org i felt ready to give qubes a try. So i installed the stable version connceted to a network and opened a disposible qube to figure out how to update again :stuck_out_tongue: . I updated dom0, installed fedora 34 and removed debian 9, whonix15 and fedora 32 after swiching everything to 34. But after i finished updating it i found out that the newest firefox version it could update to out of the box was outdated. It seems to me some repos are not activated by default? Or did i make some kind of mistake? Is that intentional? And which repos should i even activate? I couldnt find any thread online that fits this question.

I cant help much because youโ€™ve posted images.
But on the basis of what you say, you have done everything right.
If you had said what version of Firefox you have that would have helped.

Now you are running all qubes based on Fedora 34. This means that the
software available is that from Fedora 34, which is fine. This may not be
the latest version.
If you run Debian you will see this also - the software in the stable
release (now Debian-11) becomes progressively more dated as time goes
on. Debian deals with this by using the backports system, Fedora
by releasing a new version.

If you are desperate to have the latest versions you could try a rolling
release like Arch - the problem is that newest does not mean more
secure. In many cases a new release will be relative;y untested and may
introduce security issues.