NordVPN setup for Tor over VPN

Hi!

I am new to Qubes OS. I followed the instructions at Installing NordVPN on Fedora & QubesOS Linux | NordVPN Support to install NordVPN.

I used the sys-net terminal to download and install it. Can anyone please tell me if it is the correct VM to install the VPN for running the regular Tor/Onion-over-VPN when I access Tor using a Disposable Whonix VM.

Thanks!

Hi John. Welcome.

I used this and it’s not let me down so far: GitHub - tasket/Qubes-vpn-support: VPN configuration in Qubes OS

I just found my note from when I configured it, so if you get stuck, let me know. You can change Nord server whenever necessary.

This may help:

Hi everyone, I am new to Qubes, the community and also to Linux, so am in a pretty steep learning curve at the moment.
I have just purchased a one year subscription with NordVPN and wish to have it running through a proxy vm inside Qubes, but after reading some documents about VPN’s and Tor I instead want to be using it only with the vm’s that will NOT be running through Tor.
I have created the proxy vpn qube as detailed in the Qubes documentation:

However when I go the the NordVPN login for my account it is very clear that Nord only wishes you to use their app and gives absolutely no information towards using their service in any other way.
So at this point I am stuck, the proxy vpn is ready to go, but I have no idea how to get Nord running with it.
Any help is greatly appreciated.

You might find this useful: Download OpenVPN configuration files | NordVPN

Hello @Sven, thanks for the reply.
This link was as far as I made it on my own, it basically is a list of hundreds and hundreds of files like this:
al18.nordvpn.com
al19.nordvpn.com
al20.nordvpn.com
… with no descriptions or information of what each file contains of any kind.
I know Nord wants people to use their app but I think this is going a bit far…