How to download software from links on websites?

How can I download software from a download link on a website?

I’ve tried installing different software but can’t install anything. I’ve tried downloading software in Fedora and Debian with download links from websites but cannot open the files once I download them. I’ve also tried sudo dnf <file name>(Fedora) and sudo apt (Debian) in the terminal but it’s not working. I’m new to Qubes. Can someone please explain how to install software from the internet?

Installing software on Qubes OS is identical in most ways to installing software on a normal GNU/Linux distro, but there are a couple of differences. From what you’re saying, It sounds like you aren’t experienced in how to install software normally in Linux so I will give a quick rundown.
You normally install software in different distros by using the package manager for that distro. First, open a Terminal. Then, for Debian, use sudo apt install <package> and Fedora would be sudo dnf install <package>. You can use apt search <search query> and dnf search <search query> to look for packages as well. This link is a good resource for learning how to use different commands to install packages: Rosetta stone - Void Linux Wiki .