GUI glitches (GUI troubleshooting dont work)

Hi!

Im new to Qubes and im fascinated with all the possibilities it offers.
I haven’t had time to read as much as i would have liked, so I apologize if my questions have already been answered alsewhere.

Im having this problem with GUI: GUI troubleshooting | Qubes OS

I disabled the window compositor but still having problems.
It doesn’t scale as much as when it was activated that it got to the point of having to unplug. But it is still makes it almost impossible to work.

Right after start everything looks fine, but when i start running multiple qubes, black boxes starts to appear over fonts and buttons and it just get worse.

I have tried GUI troubleshooting 1 and 2 (cause i have 2 displays) whit no results.

i have 16gb RAM running at 3200 with Xtreme Memory Profile cause whitout it my motherboard just reach 2133.
I have AMD-V on and a Radeon graphics card.
Since i have fallen in love with qubes im thinking on duplicate my ram, but i dont really know if having more than 16gb will help with the issues I am facing.

Which AMD CPU / Motherboard do you use? Did you try the latest kernel (kernel-latest package in dom0)? Is everything upgraded?

Ryzen 5 2600x on an Aorus B450.

I dont know if I have the latest kernel, on global settings it appears as [ 5.15.63-1.fc32 (current)] and the 2 other options are an old one and none, so i guess yes?

Its a fresh installation made this week, right after install i enable uptades whitout known availables and updated all, i experienced some problems doing this but i think nothing important to be mentioned, as in previous testing installations i had the same issue with black boxes and weird glitches.

First, try to see if dom0 need updates (just in case) by doing this in a dom0 terminal: sudo qubes-dom0-update