Debian Privilege Escalation risk?

I was researching what exploits could happen with an Editor and stumbled upon this:

https://hamzakhattak.medium.com/sudo-vulnerability-in-linux-lead-to-privilege-escalation-cve-2023-22809-fbb7f300ef49

1st, what version of Debian is used in the Debian Template qubes?

If it is the affected version of Debian, then will these instructions suffice in mitigation?

Granted, I am aware Qubes is not Debian and only the virtualized Debian Template qubes may risk exploitation.

So, are these steps needed for further hardening the Debian based Template qubes or no?

I am brand new to Qubes, I am a noob. Please let me know if this applies

• FYI, why this is important for me:
    I am up against a well funded (he has millions of stolen funds from people I found out on-chain) highly skilled (he is extremely proficient in UNIX, OpenBSD, Python, SSH, JavaScript) adversary Thread Actor who has been Cyberstalking me to carry out ongoing Cyber Attacks against me after already stealing everything I have which was over $100K. Thus is why I am trying to cover all my bases and plan for any known weaknesses in my new hardened network, in my QubesOS, and its Template qubes as I am a huge fan of layering up for both privacy and security protections when I am serious instead of being lax (which I prefer lax, and being lax was fine up until this monster attacked my entire comms infrastructure — both my cellular connections and my fiber after Social Engineering me to trust him as a BF)

Hi Lace,