All steps to reduce qubes_dom0 volume group

I’m new to lvm & lvm2 and although I understand the architecture and objectives of lvm, although how to use the commands to achieve a result is proving to be difficult to grasp.

Just upgraded to qubes 4. I have a single gdb hdd of 2tb. System tray says I’m using < 200GB of space for everything. I want to condense everything into a 300GB partition, leaving 1.7TB totally free.

I have backed up all of my qubes so I am ready to do this.

Ought to be a way to reduce the size of qubes_dom0 without needing to install more space to temporarily move extents around but I’m sure there is more than 1 way to accomplish this.

Easy way is best way for this guy. If it makes the task easier and/or faster by adding another 500GB ssd as a temporary device I can do that too.

Physical layout as installer partitioned the drive is:

/dev/sda1             eft
/dev/sda2             boot
/dev/sda3             luks-->lvm       (all remaining space)

Within the lvm (pvs -v --segments /dev/luks-xxxxxxxx):

Start                Size         PExtents Start               End             Name
     0                440                       0               439             lvol0_pmspare
   440                442347                  440               442786          pool00_tdata
442787                440                  442787               443226          pool00_meta
443227                7848                 443227               451074          swap
451075                25600                                                     free

What I want is:

Start                Size        PExtents Start               End              Name
      0                440                      0               439              lvol0_pmspare
    440                80000                  440               77560            pool00_tdata
  78000                80                   78000               78079            pool00_meta