A few questions about input devices

Short introduction:
Hello Qubes community, this is my first time installing/using qubes. My experience so far has been great! During this time (about 1-week), there’s been numerous times I’ve been pleasantly surprised as things just worked out-of-box and way more painlessly than I initially expected (e.g. albeit not directly related to Qubes, NVIDIA virtualization driver support released earlier this year made GPU passthrough a breeze (AFAICT, still haven’t extensively tested)). My background is a little bit of linux, but my daily driver has been Windows since forever. I’m excited to finally make the switch, and QubesOS just looks like a dream come true for me. A bit of a side-note: the initiating reason for this switch was that my computer got killed (malware?) again, 4th time in like 5 years now, running in Windows 10. I know that sounds bad on my part. After all of this, it just seems obvious to step-up my security, learning and implementing and setting up a more secure system. So, I can already see a brighter future for me now security-wise thanks to Qubes, so thank you to everyone involved for this opportunity.

So as mentioned in the introduction, I’ve gotten along pretty well. I just have a few questions I couldn’t yet figure out or find information on and was wondering if others have information they could share or point me to the correct resource I could read.

These questions are all in the context of GPU passthrough to a Windows 10 LTSC VM created with qvm-create-windows-qube: