[qubes-users] Errors updating Fedora 30 template

I am just learning Qubes and have found I can update a Fedora based App VM running “dnf update” as root, but when I run the same command to update the Fedora 30 template I get these errors:

created by dnf config-manager from https://dl.f 0.0 B/s | 0 B 00:00

Errors during downloading metadata for repository ‘dl.fedoraproject.org_pub_archive_fedora_linux_updates_29_everything_x86_64_’:

Error: Failed to download metadata for repo ‘dl.fedoraproject.org_pub_archive_fedora_linux_updates_29_everything_x86_64_’: Cannot download repomd.xml: Cannot download repodata/repomd.xml: All mirrors were tried

Fedora Modular 30 - x86_64 - Updates 0.0 B/s | 0 B 00:01

Errors during downloading metadata for repository ‘updates-modular’:

Error: Failed to download metadata for repo ‘updates-modular’: Cannot prepare internal mirrorlist: Curl error (56): Failure when receiving data from the peer for https://mirrors.fedoraproject.org/metalink?repo=updates-released-modular-f30&arch=x86_64 [Received HTTP code 500 from proxy after CONNECT]

I have tried everything I can find online including instructions on the Qubes site. Seems like Debian is easier to upgrade and install on, but I want to learn Fedora. What do I need to do to update the template so I can install a more secure browser and have changes survive reboots?

First step will be getting an up-to-date template to work off. Fedora 30
is well past EOL. Try installing `qubes-template-fedora-32` in dom0.

I am just learning Qubes and have found I can update a Fedora based App VM running "dnf update" as root, but when I run the same command to update the Fedora 30 template I get these errors:

created by dnf config-manager from https://dl.f 0.0 B/s | 0 B 00:00
Errors during downloading metadata for repository 'dl.fedoraproject.org_pub_archive_fedora_linux_updates_29_everything_x86_64_':