Qubes compatible device that can also mine?

Hello, so I’m new here and I was in the market for a new laptop. My funds are quite short currently and my initial idea was to purchase a laptop that I could mine on while I wasn’t using to slowly pay the cost back. However, I didn’t realize that the specifications for Qubes were so specific and it appears not many approved machines have dedicated GPUs for mining. I did a search on the forums and didn’t find anything so I figured I’d drop a post to see why.
I’m not opposed to building a device or adding components that would even be preferred, but I’m new to this space and I’m not sure if there’s a specific reason for not having those types of cards.
If anyone has any suggestions on some configurations that could “get two birds stoned at once” that would be awesome. Thanks for your time, I was looking forward to ordering a new machine to explore Qubes on but I ran head first into a brick wall here :p.

i’m no expert on mining, but mining in laptop isn’t profitable?

if you want to learn qubes, linux, etc you could find t430 (i5 / i7) with 16gb ram and ssd is the cheapest way to enjoy qubes. it’s cost $300 i guess.

1500-2k laptop w/ rtx 2070/2080 or gtx 3060/3070/3080 makes decent ROI, but I’m not here to debate the effectiveness of laptop mining. I’m here to discuss compatible devices for both or understand why they aren’t to see if I’m able to find a resolution. Plus I have other use cases for it but it’s still irrelevant to the point. WTB helpful discussion not gatekeeping circlejerks lol.

I dont have idea :blush: okay, good luck.

Spanks. Like I said I’m not opposed to building something, and in that case it would probably end up being a desktop.

Looks like Gigabyte X570 Gaming X motherboard with Ryzen 7 3800X and Radeon HD is the only one under motherboards that is green across the board. If anyone knows why that one in particular is special or what happens when you add a GPU that could be the ticket.